top of page
JBE Triple A Charts
JBE non-comm albums site logo backless.png
Top 5 Most-Added


What's New? 

This week’s Most Added title belongs to Vampire Weekend, with “Capricorn” scoring 10 adds. Next is a nine-add tie between Maggie Rogers and The Decemberists, with “Hands Up To The Sky” by Michael Franti & Spearhead posting eight. The week finishes off with another tie, as Beyonce and Pokey LaFarge each land on seven lists.


Songs up for consideration this week include “Something Gotta Give” by Alex Harris, Iron & Wine’s “You Never Know” and Shane Smith & The Saints with “It’s Been A While.” As always, you can find the complete Going For Adds listings on the Triple A Page at


WNRN Blankets Virginia



WNRN-FM. "Please study all of this - there will be a quiz later," quips GM Mark Keefe. He adds in all sincerity that WNRN will have even more news in the next few months.

SummitFest Booking Happening Now






Around The Horn

Long-time Southern California DJ, and SoCal Sound afternoon drive host Andy Chanley will be leaving the station later this month to take on similar duties at WXRT/Chicago… Changes are also in the offing at WFHB/Bloomington as Christine Brackenhoff transitions out of the MD position and Abby Noroozi takes over. You can reach Noroozi at WAPS/Akron will see its annual 330 Day Concert will return to The Kent Stage, on Saturday, March 30, at 7 p.m., plus a matinee the same day at 3:30 p.m. Featured artists include Megan Bee, Hunter Skeens and the Forerunners, Angela Perley, Jack Harris, Munnycat and Red Wanting Blue (acoustic). You can find more info hereSt. Paul  (a.k.a. Paul Janeway) - frontman and namesake of acclaimed band St. Paul & The Broken Bones - last week shared his debut solo single “Colder” out now via RECORDS/Columbia Records. The song previews more new music to come soon, and the Alabama vocal dynamo also unveiled a music video to accompany the track.  St. Paul brought “Colder” to life alongside co-writers Mark Ralph (Demi Lovato, Raye), Tom Mann (Troye Sivan, Tate McRae), and Tom Grennan (Clean Bandit) with co-production by Ralph and Lost Boy (Calvin Harris, Ellie Goulding).  In the meantime, he continues to canvas the country with St. Paul & The Broken Bones on an extensive North American tour. Check out the full confirmed itinerary here.

WNRN/Richmond-Charlottesville has expanded its coverage of Virginia to include Hampton Roads (Hampton, Newport News and Norfolk) via the 102.5 FM frequency. Parent company Stu-Comm, Inc. purchased WRJR AM in Suffolk County, VA in October of 2022 and recently completed construction and installation of their antenna in Hampton to make this new signal possible. Additionally, WNRN can now be heard on one signal in the Shenandoah Valley. 94.3 FM simulcasts WNRN in Staunton, Waynesboro, Harrisonburg and Lexington, Virginia. As if that wasn't enough, WNRN has changed the call letters of their Richmond signal (formerly WFTH AM) to WNRN, broadcasting on 88.5 FM and their new call sign in Charlottesville is

JBE takes the Triple A SummitFest for one more spin around the block August 7-9 at the Fox Theatre and St. Julien Hotel & Spa in Boulder, CO and with Fox  lineup just about set, booking for the event is underway!  You can submit your artists for consideration to Jack Barton here or by calling (856) 625-7153. In addition, The Keynote Interview has been announced, featuring WAPS/Akron PD Brad Savage and four of the format’s founders, (Dave Benson, Lauren MacLeash, Norm Winer and Scott Arbough) discussing the genesis of Triple A and how the format developed over the ensuing decades. it’s a celebration of the beginning of Triple A and the ensuing years. Early Registration is now available at a rate of only $349 through March 15 and you can register here. You can also reserve your room at the St. Julien now at the special JBE rate starts at $319/night. Look for artist announcements to begin in March.

Anchor 1
Boulder 2024-4 (1).png

Going for Adds


Alex Harris "Something Gotta Change" (Shanachie)

Flor "Same Color As The Sun" (Enci)

Iron & Wine "You Never Know" (Sub Pop)

Jan Daley "The Girl's In Love" (Independent)

Jessica Pratt "Life Is" (Mexican Summer)

Kings Of Leon "Mustang" (Capitol)

Major "Joy In The Battle" (Independent)

Mark Leggett "Road To Mali" (Earthsonix)

Matt Bunsen "Buddha Hoop" (Earth Monkey)

Maya Hawke "Missing Out" (Mom + Pop)

Nick Manzino "Dr. Geronimo's Frozen Mermaid" (Independent)

Shane Smith & The Saints "It's Been A While" (Independent/Thirty Tigers)

Stephie James "Five And Dimer" (Independent)

Susan Wendelken "Rewrite" (Independent)

Wolfgang Valbrun "Almighty $" (Jalapeno)


Aoife O'Donovan "Someone To Follow" (Yep Roc)

Hana Vu "Care" (Ghostly International)

Marie-Rose "First Pour" (Infirst)

Mark Egan Cross Currents (Wavetone)

Moken An African Island In An American City (Mood Swing)

Shannon & The Clams "Bean Fields" (Easy Eye Sound/Concord)

Young Jesus "Brenda & Diane" (Saddle Creek)


Jalen Ngonda "Illusions" (Daptone)

Lake Street Dive "Good Together" (Fantasy/Concord)


Girl And Girl "Hello" (Sub Pop)

Louisa Stancioff "Cigarette" (Yep Roc)


Jenny Owen Youngs "Knife Went In" (Yep Roc)

Mark O'Connor "One Sun Ray At A Time" (Independent)


Blitzen Trapper "Cosmic Backseat Education" (Yep Roc)

Sarah King "When It All Goes Down" (Ringleader)


Sarah Gayle Meech "Love Me" (Infirst)


Alejandro Escovedo "Bury Me" (Yep Roc)

Alice Russell "Rain" (Tru Thoughts)

Anne Stott "Born Under A Full Moon" (Independent)

Eric Hilton Sound Vagabond (Montserrat House)

Grandaddy "Long As I'm Not The One" (Dangerbird)

Jordan McEwen "Procession" (Independent)

L.A.B. L.A.B. VI (Easy Star/Loop)

Lawrence Rothman "Poster Child" (KRO)

Lo Moon "Water" (Independent/Thirty Tigers)

Martin And The Fall How To Say Goodbye (Independent)

Michael Franti & Spearhead "Hands Up To The Sky" (Indpendent/Thirty Tigers)

Mount Kimbie "Fishbrain" (Warp)

MRCY "Lorelei" (Dead Oceans)

Patrick Squier "Stairways" (Independent)

Ratboys "Morning Zoo" (Topshelf)

Scott Tournet "Fever" (Illusion Tournet)

The Healers "Levon And The Band" (Diagonal Man)

Zakiya Hooker Bluesman's Journey (Independent)

Zen Mountain Poets "Game Of Mystery" (ZMP)

Adrian Sutherland "My Rebel Spirit" (Midnight Shine)

Ben Okafor & The Liberators Politic Yoyo (Roadsweeper)

Eric Hilton "Poppy Fields" (Montserrat House)

Goldford "Orange Blossoms" (Independent)

kanArk "Heartstarter" (Independent)

Lewis Ofman "Highway" (f/Empress Of) (Virgin France)

Lonesome Joy "Roll With The Thunder" (Independent)

Love Fame Tragedy "Don't You Want To Sleep With Someone Normal" (Bright Antenna)

Loving "No Mast" (Last Gang/MNRK}

Madi Diaz "Everything Almost" (Anti-)

Maggie Rogers "Don't Forget Me" (Capitol)

Matt The Electrician The Ocean Knocked Me Down (Independent)

Oisin Leech "Colour Of Rain" (Outside)

Orquesta 24 Cuadros Whale Waltzes (O24C)

Peter Lewis Imagination (Independent)

Pillow Queens "Gone" (Royal Mountain)

Rare Union Times They Always Change (Independent)

Say She She "Never Say Never" (Karma Chief)

The Decemberists "Burial Ground" (Independent/Thirty Tigers)

The Tano Jones Revelry "What About Me" (Independent)

Tom Rush "It All Comes Down To Love" (Appleseed)

Wilder Woods "Be Yourself" (feat. The War & Treaty) (Dualtone/MNRK)

bottom of page